5th Parliament swearing in ceremony of NA and NCOP

National Assembly and National Council of Provinces

  Latest Media Statements


ANC caucus condemns SAFTU disruption of Parliamentary committee meeting

The Office of the ANC Chief Whip strongly condemns the actions of a group purported to have been members of the South African Federation of Trade Unions (SAFTU) who disrupted a portfolio committee meeting in Parliament yesterday, 16 May 2018.

ANC Caucus condemns callous massacre of Palestinians by Israel

The ANC Caucus is deeply saddened, shocked and condemns in the strongest possible terms the callous and cold-blooded killings by the Israel armed forces of over about 50 Palestinians and the injuring of over 2700 of the 35000 people who were part of the peaceful protest march against the opening of the historically provocative US Embassy in Jerusalem, yesterday, relocating it from Tel Aviv.

Extension of deadline for written submissions for Land Expropriation without compensation

The deadline for written submissions on the proposed review of Section 25 of the Constitution has been extended by two weeks until 15 June 2018.

ANC welcomes decision to review Court rulling on Fireblade Aviation VVIP terminal

The ANC Study Group on Home Affairs welcomes the decision of the Department of Home Affairs to review the High Court ruling on Fireblade Aviation operating a private terminal at the O.R Tambo International Airport.

New ANC Deployees to the Pan-African Parliament

The Office of the ANC Chief Whip congratulates ANC Members of Parliament who were sworn in as Members of the Pan-African Parliament (PAP) today.

  Private Member's Bill

Restitution of Land Rights Amendment Bill