0214032758
 
Parliamentary Questions and Answers
 
 
Media Room Provincial Caucuses Jobs Links Support Services Tenders ANC Homepage
 

Research & Development Unit

Mark Sweet
Head of Research Unit
Tel: (021) 403 3837
Fax: (021) 403 8903
Cell: 083 600 7092
Email: msweet@parliament.gov.za

Responsibilities

  • Overall responsibility for management of Caucus Research Unit
  • Provide leadership to work of Senior Researchers in their responsibilities to Clusters
  • Responsibility for coordinating research support to Clusters, Study Groups and individual Members
  • Provide strategic leadership in the drafting, analysis and presentation of research information
  • Provide research support the Office of the Chief Whip
  • Coordinate support to Provincial Chief Whips, on request.
  • Training of Researchers.
  • Drafting of reports
  • Tasked with motions and statements.
  • Political oversight over the Resource Center.
  • Together with the Head oversee the tasks related to the PMDS, research planning, research standards, political education, strategy, whippery.
  • Editorial Board of the New Cadre and contributor to articles for the New Cadre.
  • Various tasks as assigned by the Head of the Unit.

Members of the Unit Staff

Ntombizodidi Mapapu
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 3793
Fax: 021 403 3758
Cell: 076 011 6616
Email: nmapapu@parliament.gov.za

Luthando Nogcinisa
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 3426
Cell: 082 676 6247
Email: lnogcinisa@parliament.gov.za

Lerato Masethe
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 8905
Fax: 021 403 8803
Cell: 072 447 0108
Email: lmasethe@parliament.gov.za

Asanda Luwaca
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 2231
Cell: 079 544 9385
Email: aluwaca@parliament.gov.za

Fungiwe Kula
Librarian

Tel: 021 403 2135
Fax: 021 403 3238
Cell: 082 309 8181
Email: fkula@parliament.gov.za

Anele Siwa
Secretary

Tel: 021 403 2148
Fax: 021 403 8739
Cell: 082 679 3576
Email: asiwa@parliament.gov.za

Vusi Nyabane
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 8056
Cell: 082 580 2705
Email: vnybane@parliament.gov.za

Mahlolo Makgati
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 2582
Cell: 082 309 8175
Email: mmakgati@parliament.gov.za

Sakhile Sikhosana
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 8057
Cell: 082 685 8470
Email: ssikosana@parliament.gov.za

Siphesihle Sowazi
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 3529
Cell: 072 447 2104
Email: ssowazi@parliament.gov.za

Thandile Mbana
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 3345
Cell: 079 514 8328
Email: tmbana@parliament.gov.za

Aphiwe Bewana
Researcher

Tel: 021 403 3301
Cell: 082 685 7045
Email: abewana@parliament.gov.za

Romeo Mogotle
Intern Researcher
Tel: 021 403 3493
Cell: 082 389 3171
Email: rmogotle@parliament.gov.za

     
« back
CATCH US ON: