Parliamentary Questions and Answers
Media Room Provincial Caucuses Jobs Links Support Services Tenders ANC Homepage

Motion on Lesetja Kganyago Awarded Business Leader of the Year

The African National Congress moves without notice: That the House

1) notes that the South African Reserve Bank governor Lesetja Kganyago has been awarded Business Leader of the Year at the Sunday Times Top 100 Companies Awards, which took place at the Empire venue in Parktown on 8 November 2017;
2) understands that the Sunday Times Top 100 Companies is where industry leaders gather to celebrate the JSE-listed companies that have performed well in delivering the highest shareholder returns over the past five years;
3) recognises that the Sunday Times Business Leader of the Year Award is considered to be the top accolade as recipients are decided by CEOs of the Sunday Times Top 100 Companies from the previous year;
4) remembers that Lesetja Kganyago is a South African economist and central banker who was appointed governor on 6 October 2014;
5) recalls that recently he has been named Central Bank Governor of the Year for Sub-Saharan Africa, an accolade which affirms the good work of the bank; and
6) congratulates him on winning yet another prestigious award.

« back