Parliamentary Questions and Answers
Media Room Provincial Caucuses Jobs Links Support Services Tenders ANC Homepage

Changes in Committee Chairpersons

29 August 2018

The Office of the ANC Chief Whip announces changes in Portfolio Committee Chairpersons in the National Assembly.

Comrade Vincent Smith replaces comrade Dr Mathole Motshekga as Chairperson of the Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services; while comrade Dr Mathole Motshekga also replaces comrade Vincent Smith as the Co-Chairperson of the Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament.

Comrade Smith was duly elected by the Committee on Justice today and comrade Dr Motshekga will duly be elected by the Joint Committee at its next meeting scheduled to take place on Wednesday, 12 September 2018.

We congratulate both comrades on their new positions. We are confident that the changes in these two committees will strengthen the oversight capacity of these respective committees.

Issued by the Office of the Chief Whip, comrade Jackson Mthembu.

Nonceba Mhlauli

« back