Parliamentary Questions and Answers
Media Room Provincial Caucuses Jobs Links Support Services Tenders ANC Homepage

ANC welcomes 12 shortlisted candidates to fill vancacies on SABC Board

17 October 2018

The ANC Study Group on Communications welcomes the shortlisting of 12 candidates to fill vacancies on the board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC). The SABC Board currently has four vacancies after the resignations of Febe Potgieter-Gqubule, Victor Rambau, Rachel Kalidass and the non-ascendance by Nomvuyiso Batyi.

1) Mr. Kevin Jones
2) Adv. Motshedi Lekkalakala
3) Mr. Thabo Jerry Leshilo
4) Mr. Diliza Madikiza
5) Ms. Unathi Magwentshu (CA)
6) Ms. Vuyokazi Makhubalo (CA)
7) Mr. Mathews Mofokeng
8) Ms. Bernedette Muthien,
9) Ms. Megan Naidoo (CA)
10) Ms. Thozama Nene
11) Mr. Michael Nurick
12) Ms. Jasmina Patel (CA)

We urge the public to participate in this process by commenting on the shortlisted candidates to ensure that the outcomes of this process is transparent and in line with our participatory democracy. Interviews will take place on Tuesday, 30 October 2018, in Parliament.

Issued by the Whip of the ANC Study Group on Communications, Comrade Mziwamadoda Kalako.

Nonceba Mhlauli

« back